IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> How to Report Bugs

 
Closed TopicStart new topic
> Link formatting below the main banner - FIXED
SoupSandwich
post Jan 7 2007, 04:39 PM
Post #1


Assistant Brewer
***

Group: Members
Posts: 149
Joined: 26-December 04
From: SoMar
Member No.: 3,212



The way the links are displayed beneath the brewboard banner is currently aligned in a vertical manner as opposed to the old horizontal alignment

like this

LINK
LINK
LINK
LINK



Instead of



link link link link link
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
kroyster
post Jan 7 2007, 04:59 PM
Post #2


Brewmaster
*****

Group: banned
Posts: 666
Joined: 16-March 02
From: Mooresville, NC
Member No.: 201



That's odd... I saw that early after the upgrade process, but that was one of the first things I fixed. I don't see it now. I suspect your browser has cached an old version of the style sheets. You could try to force a refresh by changing the board skins from, and then back to, the BrewBoard skin. This can be done with the drop down list in the lower left corner (next to the [RSS] button).
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
codemonkey
post Jan 7 2007, 05:07 PM
Post #3


Brewmaster
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 891
Joined: 19-March 04
From: Ashburn, VA
Member No.: 1,908



D'oh! I posted a similar comment in a different thread. The refresh fixed everything. (IMG:style_emoticons/brewboard/blush.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
SoupSandwich
post Jan 7 2007, 05:10 PM
Post #4


Assistant Brewer
***

Group: Members
Posts: 149
Joined: 26-December 04
From: SoMar
Member No.: 3,212



Odd....


I'm good now.

Thanks
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
MtnBrewer
post Jan 8 2007, 11:07 AM
Post #5


Brewmaster
*****

Group: banned
Posts: 9,637
Joined: 26-July 03
Member No.: 937



The refresh didn't work for me w/ Firefox 1.5 or 2.0.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
kroyster
post Jan 8 2007, 12:54 PM
Post #6


Brewmaster
*****

Group: banned
Posts: 666
Joined: 16-March 02
From: Mooresville, NC
Member No.: 201



QUOTE(MtnBrewer @ Jan 8 2007, 11:07 AM) *
The refresh didn't work for me w/ Firefox 1.5 or 2.0.



Try holding down [SHIFT] while refreshing your browser [F5]. That should force your browser to ignore it's cache and download a fresh copy.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
just-cj
post Jan 8 2007, 04:12 PM
Post #7


Brewmaster
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 3,717
Joined: 3-June 06
From: Numazu, Japan
Member No.: 5,655



I cleared my cache and that took care of the problem for me. Netscape 7.2 (Mac) here.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
kroyster
post Jan 12 2007, 09:07 PM
Post #8


Brewmaster
*****

Group: banned
Posts: 666
Joined: 16-March 02
From: Mooresville, NC
Member No.: 201



I'm going to mark this one fixed. If anyone else has similar problems, hold down [SHIFT][F5] to force a full refresh.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Closed TopicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th August 2018 - 07:24 AM