IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> How to Report Bugs

4 Pages V   1 2 3 > »   
Closed TopicStart new topic
> Logged Out - FIXED, Anyone else having any issues?
BJ1833
post Jan 9 2007, 02:37 PM
Post #1


Brewmaster
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 781
Joined: 23-June 04
From:
Member No.: 2,330



I've noticed since the Greenboard resurrection I keep getting logged out automatically. I used to stay logged in for days at a time (IMG:style_emoticons/brewboard/devil.gif) , but now I'm getting booted out every hour or so (pretty much everytime I check the board). Am I alone here? It could be a Firefox thing as I recently upgraded, but I can't remember exactly when I did the update. (IMG:style_emoticons/brewboard/sorry.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Guest_Glacies_*
post Jan 9 2007, 03:02 PM
Post #2





Guests






I am
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
PopCultureRefere...
post Jan 9 2007, 03:04 PM
Post #3


Brewmaster
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 2,507
Joined: 13-July 06
From: Incognito
Member No.: 5,852



me too.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jdavis
post Jan 9 2007, 03:05 PM
Post #4


Brewer
****

Group: Members
Posts: 187
Joined: 29-January 06
From: Nashville, TN
Member No.: 5,153



Yup, ditto.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
BlackBeerd
post Jan 9 2007, 03:15 PM
Post #5


Assistant Brewer
***

Group: Members
Posts: 59
Joined: 7-March 04
From: My own twisted mind.
Member No.: 1,857



I was getting booted out until I logged in and created a new link in my favorites folder.






Now i'm in here for good.....BWHAHAHAHAHA (IMG:style_emoticons/brewboard/devil.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
psolio
post Jan 9 2007, 03:41 PM
Post #6


Brewer
****

Group: Members
Posts: 432
Joined: 26-August 04
Member No.: 2,594



I'm betting that Keith enabled the feature that forces a logout after a certain idle limit. He may also have set the option to allow only one login for cookie session, if so, then if you stayed logged in at home and then login at work, you'll have to log back in once at home again.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
JoePolvino
post Jan 9 2007, 04:09 PM
Post #7


Brewmaster
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 735
Joined: 27-July 04
From: Rochester, NY
Member No.: 2,481



QUOTE(psolio @ Jan 9 2007, 03:41 PM) *
I'm betting that Keith enabled the feature that forces a logout after a certain idle limit. He may also have set the option to allow only one login for cookie session, if so, then if you stayed logged in at home and then login at work, you'll have to log back in once at home again.

Cookie session. I've had one too many of those, from Girl Scout Cookies people bring in to work. (IMG:style_emoticons/brewboard/smile.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dirt_mcgirt
post Jan 9 2007, 05:25 PM
Post #8


Brewmaster
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 1,363
Joined: 13-August 05
From: Marietta, GA
Member No.: 4,194



It was doing that to me last night wicked bad. I reset my computer and now it keeps me logged in.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
kroyster
post Jan 9 2007, 05:48 PM
Post #9


Brewmaster
*****

Group: banned
Posts: 666
Joined: 16-March 02
From: Mooresville, NC
Member No.: 201



QUOTE(psolio @ Jan 9 2007, 03:41 PM) *
He may also have set the option to allow only one login for cookie session, if so, then if you stayed logged in at home and then login at work, you'll have to log back in once at home again.

I haven't set any idle timeouts, but I did implement this "one computer at a time" setting.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
just-cj
post Jan 9 2007, 06:16 PM
Post #10


Brewmaster
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 3,717
Joined: 3-June 06
From: Numazu, Japan
Member No.: 5,655



I was just going to report the same thing. If I log in at work, shut down, then go home and try to access from home, I have to log in again. I'm still doing one computer at a time, but any time I log in on a different computer, cookies on all other computer seem to be cancelled. Before I could switch back and forth from home to school (or even to a friend's computer) and there was no trouble at all -- I'd be automatically logged in whenever I reconnected. A minor inconvenience.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
MtnBrewer
post Jan 9 2007, 06:57 PM
Post #11


Brewmaster
*****

Group: banned
Posts: 9,637
Joined: 26-July 03
Member No.: 937



QUOTE(kroyster @ Jan 9 2007, 04:48 PM) *
I haven't set any idle timeouts, but I did implement this "one computer at a time" setting.

That's probably what's causing it. I can stay logged in all day at work but as soon as I go home I have to log back in and vice versa. It's not really a problem because FF remembers my password.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Japhmi
post Jan 10 2007, 01:01 PM
Post #12


Brewmaster
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 961
Joined: 12-August 03
From: Oregon
Member No.: 999



I was seeing the same thing on the same computer, where it would log me out if it was taking a while to access a page (I got a couple of IPS Driver errors yesterday, and I always had to log in after that).

However, the internet overall was slow here at work when I was having those issues, and they may have been switching around external IP addresses / been an issue at our proxy server.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
noofus
post Jan 11 2007, 02:06 PM
Post #13


Brewer
****

Group: Members
Posts: 159
Joined: 14-September 05
From: Norristown, PA
Member No.: 4,328



QUOTE(kroyster @ Jan 9 2007, 05:48 PM) *
I haven't set any idle timeouts, but I did implement this "one computer at a time" setting.



I use about 7 different computers to access the brewboard...almost never the same one twice in a row. (IMG:style_emoticons/brewboard/sad.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
MtnBrewer
post Jan 11 2007, 03:25 PM
Post #14


Brewmaster
*****

Group: banned
Posts: 9,637
Joined: 26-July 03
Member No.: 937



Keith, I think there is a timeout. I just went to lunch and had to log back in when I got back to my desk.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
TommyMc
post Jan 11 2007, 06:46 PM
Post #15


Assistant Brewer
***

Group: Members
Posts: 139
Joined: 31-May 03
From: Middlesex VT
Member No.: 744



I'm only using one friggin computer and got the same problem. It happens using either browser AOL or Firefox. Firefox remembers my password, but I still have to log in. Getting to be a real PITA.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

4 Pages V   1 2 3 > » 
Closed TopicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 17th February 2018 - 07:59 PM