IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> How to Report Bugs

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> missing linebreaks?, this is a weird one
the_stain
post Aug 10 2007, 10:05 PM
Post #1


Brewer
****

Group: Members
Posts: 469
Joined: 15-February 04
From: Niwot, CO
Member No.: 1,731



The past couple days, the Brewboard has been eating my linebreaks. I'm not sure if this has happened to anyone else but it seems like this is what happens:

I'll quote someone else's post when composing a reply. I'll make paragraphs in my reply, like this:

QUOTE
Quote Goes Here


Paragraph 1 goes here.

Then comes Paragraph 2.

Then paragraph 3.

... Then I'll continue reading the thread and I'll notice another response that I want to reply to. Now, as we all know, one of the new "features" of the Brewboard is that when you make a 2nd post right after your first one, within a certain time frame, the BB will combine them into a single post.

I would then expect my post to look like this:

QUOTE
Quote Goes Here


Paragraph 1 goes here.

Then comes Paragraph 2.

Then paragraph 3.

QUOTE
Second quote


Paragraph 4 goes right here.

Paragraph 5 goes right here.

However, lately, it removes all my linebreaks and runs everything together like this:

QUOTE
Quote 1 goes here.
Paragraph 1 goes here.Paragraph 2 goes here.Then paragraph 3.
QUOTE
Second quote
Paragraph 4 goes right here.Paragraph 5 goes right here.

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
the_stain
post Oct 4 2007, 07:40 AM
Post #2


Brewer
****

Group: Members
Posts: 469
Joined: 15-February 04
From: Niwot, CO
Member No.: 1,731



Has anyone looked into this yet? I've noticed a few people mention it in the PH. It also seems to occur when you edit your post. It strips out all the carriage returns.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
just-cj
post Oct 4 2007, 07:51 AM
Post #3


Brewmaster
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 3,717
Joined: 3-June 06
From: Numazu, Japan
Member No.: 5,655



It happens to me as well. But I thought it was because I switched to FireFox from Netscape. Apparently that's not the case. Can you say bug?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
80Schilling
post Oct 4 2007, 09:03 AM
Post #4


Brewmaster
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 632
Joined: 27-January 03
From: Home Sweet Home
Member No.: 92



QUOTE(just-cj @ Oct 4 2007, 08:51 AM) *
It happens to me as well. But I thought it was because I switched to FireFox from Netscape. Apparently that's not the case. Can you say bug?

I've had this happen, too.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
MtnBrewer
post Oct 4 2007, 09:08 AM
Post #5


Brewmaster
*****

Group: banned
Posts: 9,637
Joined: 26-July 03
Member No.: 937



Me too.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
the_stain
post Oct 5 2007, 12:55 AM
Post #6


Brewer
****

Group: Members
Posts: 469
Joined: 15-February 04
From: Niwot, CO
Member No.: 1,731



QUOTE(just-cj @ Oct 4 2007, 08:51 AM) *
It happens to me as well. But I thought it was because I switched to FireFox from Netscape. Apparently that's not the case. Can you say bug?


Definitely. Happens to me using both FF and IE.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
smokey
post Oct 5 2007, 01:38 AM
Post #7


Brewmaster
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 548
Joined: 24-January 04
From: Newnan, GA
Member No.: 1,623



QUOTE(the_stain @ Oct 5 2007, 01:55 AM) *
Definitely. Happens to me using both FF and IE.

Same here.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 15th November 2018 - 06:46 PM